I love reading stand-alone novels, but sometimes you find yourself wanting a bit more. You want to read something that lasts forever, in a brilliant world, and never put it down. Well… I can’t guarantee these series will last forever, but they’ll keep you going for a short while.

Here’s all of my favourite series to be reading at the moment!

1. Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

I think this is one that everyone loves.

Me Before You follows Lou Clark as she becomes a carer for rich Will Traynor, a young man who is paralysed after an accident. Lou’s in a job that she has no idea what to do, but eventually falls in love with it.

If you enjoy reading books that let you have a good cry and smile, this series is for you.

There’s three books – Me Before You, After You, and Still Me. It’s a nice little series and is a brilliant read for over the summer.

Get the first book from Amazon here.

2. The Morganville Vampires – Rachel Caine

I religiously read this series when I was in secondary school, taking me around a year to finish. It comprises of 15 novels, each following the friendship group of Claire, Shane, Michael, and Eve as they live in a town alongside vampires. My personal favourite character is Myrnin – the insane vampire scientist.

If you’re into sci-if and fantasy, it’s definitely the series you’ve been looking for. It’s gripping and gets you hooked until the last book.

It’s definitely a series you’ve got to commit yourself to, but it’s completely worth it.

Get Glass Houses, the first book, from Amazon here.

3. Flawed – Cecelia Ahern

I discovered this one when the first book came out a few months ago. Set in a society where people are either Perfect or Flawed, and are branded for their mistakes, Celestine makes a decision which changes her life. She becomes helps a Flawed man, which in turn makes her Flawed.

It’s a brilliant dystopian novel set in a society which is scarily getting closer to our own. It’s brilliant for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

And it’s only two books long! So you don’t have to commit to a long series and can read it all on your summer holiday!

Get Flawed from Amazon here. (It’s on two for £7 at the moment, with the second book!)

4. A Series of Unfortunate Events – Lemony Snicket

Firstly, if you haven’t watched this on Netflix yet (or even the original movie), what are you doing with your life?!

A Series of Unfortunate Events follows Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire as they move from pillar to post after their parents died in a mysterious fire. The novels are written as Middle Grade fiction but they are definitely more enjoyable as an adult when you can understand all of the jokes in it.

There’s 13 books, each with 13 chapters, and it’s one of the best series I’ve read. It’s full of mystery and a nice easy read.

Get The Bad Beginning from Amazon here.

5. Gallagher Girls – Ally Carter

I remember discovering this in my secondary school library and reading one of the books in the middle of the series. From then I started to buy the series but ended up only buying three. I still want more but everything seems to be getting in the way!

Cammie is a young spy, still training to become a fully fledged spy like her mum, the headmistress of the school she goes to. The series follows her many different missions and friendships.

Gallagher Girls is aimed at lower YA, but I always loved it. They’re nice short books for quick reads and they’re thrilling. I love Cammie, she’s such a well developed and lovable character.

Get the first book from Amazon here.

Any links used in my posts may be affiliate links, meaning I get a small commission for any purchases made through them. All prices and offers were correct at the time of publishing.

What series do you love? Tell me in the comments!

8 Comments

  1. Me before you ❤ but i coudn't read other two due absence of Will. Mostly i read series. And of all the series i loved LUX SERIES and THRONE OF GLASS!
    I suggest you read these. You'd love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I must read the other 2 books in the Me Before You series as I loved that.

    One of my favourite series is Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I loved each of the 3 books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re really good but they’re nothing like Me Before You (which you might expect). They remind me more of Marian Keyes‘ writing style which I know you’ll love x

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s